“YOU KNOW WE’RE LIVING IN A SOCIETY!”

George Costanza (from Seinfeld) is asking some people in a queue, at the airport, where he can find the arrivals info but they don’t want to have anything to do with him….
[He asks a woman, ‘Do you know where the arrivals are‘ and she patently ignores him and walks off. Then he asks the next man in the queue what time it is and he responds by saying, ‘There’s a clock over there’ etc….]
So George gets angry and shouts, “YOU KNOW WE’RE LIVING IN A SOCIETY!”

I know this is a LAME introduction to this post but watching this hit a chord within me because I can’t stand when people act like this!

Yesterday I was walking down a road at night with a friend of mine (it was in South Brisbane – I.e. Not a dark alley in the middle of nowhere…) and a young woman was walking in the opposite direction. Now, there’s no one else around and she’s not on the phone or listening to head phones or anything and I’m not talking to my friend at that exact moment, so I smile and nod at her as we pass… I think my friend smiled at her too…
To me, this is NORMAL behaviour when two human beings who live on the same planet (hell, by the looks of things we even live in the same area or at the very least go out in the same area and at a stretch, we even have something fun in common, we’re all 3 of us out at 2 am on a week night!) pass each other..
What did she do?
She purposely kept here eyes dead-straight-ahead and ignored us….

“YOU KNOW WE’RE LIVING IN A SOCIETY!”

I didn’t say that but that’s what I felt!
It made me angry because I see this sort of behaviour all the time! On the train, on elevators, walking past people (even when you say, ‘hello’ or ‘good morning’), waiting in queues…
Generally anywhere in public.

Between my friend and I, last night, we agreed that the girl who ignored us on THAT occasion was possibly an exception to this sin because she was very attractive, young, tiny and dressed in an even tinier red cocktail dress and it was about 2 am and we were two men… (She was probably actually really scared that ANY attention might result in us hitting on her…. or worse)… – see future post(s) on men, drunks, alcohol or all of the above….

BUUUUUT…

For all the rest of you backward, rude, timid, horrible little people who don’t acknowledge fellow human beings who you share this planet with; YOU SUCK!
You’re horrible, scared little robot sheep and I wouldn’t spit on you if you were on fire!

/end rant

About Marc Jager

ThinkItSellIt.com is an new concept designed to explode innovation world-wide. Allowing people to set fees for others to view various levels of disclosure about their ideas will not only empower anyone financially but see a world wide growth in new ideas, innovations, inventions, science, art and so on...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

